Welcome to Zhongyu Leather official website!
Hotline: 86-595-85196899
Address: No.23, Huguang Road, Chendai Town, Jinjiang City
Telephone:86-595-85196899
Fax:86-595-85196899
Postcode:362200
Will leather be replaced?
Author:Fujian Zhongyu leather Industry Co., LTD Publish:2021-09-18 15:15:20
Abstract:What has changed in the leather industry market today? What challenges does the leather value chain ...

What has changed in the leather industry market today? What challenges does the leather value chain face? What will the future development of the industry show? Recently, the World Leather Industry Conference held in Shanghai has discussed the above hot issues. The World Leather Industry Conference is the first time to settle in China, marking China's increasingly important position in the development of the global leather industry.
Since the beginning of this year, the demand for leather in the footwear industry has decreased, and brands continue to use synthetic materials as upper and sole materials. But since the Asia Pacific Leather Show in April last year, the price of raw hide in the United States has fallen by about 30 percent, which should make leather materials more price competitive.
The switch to synthetic materials began in 2014, when leather prices soared beyond the market's reach, and cheaper synthetic materials successfully broke out of leather's dominance due to the collapse in oil prices. Since then, only the automotive and furniture industries have maintained strong demand for leather.
New car sales in China peaked in 2016 at 28 million units. Although the new car sales process will slow down in 2017, the industry's leather demand is definitely higher than in 2014 when leather prices were high.
In the case of soft leather prices, tanneries are expected to support leather demand. The continued high growth of consumer demand in China is enough to prove that China and its growing middle class remain a major market for quality design products. Meanwhile, regional political instability seems undeterred by stock markets in developed countries such as the United States and Europe, and optimistic consumers will continue to pursue well-made leather apparel, handbags and footwear.
With the progress of science and technology and the diversification of consumption, new materials have sprung up, shaking the leather market. The wavering of consumers and the market has confused the industry: "Leather, a material passed down from ancient times and flourished for thousands of years, will be replaced in the future?" "Leather is and will always be an irreplaceable natural material." Despite the challenges of the leather industry, leather materials still need to be further improved in the field of green environmental protection, diversity and other areas, but the participants of the World Leather Conference firmly believe that the leather industry will still have a bright future, leather this material will remain irreplaceable in the future.
At the World Leather Conference, leather manufacturers discussed the future of the leather industry, including the transfer of manufacturing capacity and changes in trade patterns in the global leather industry, the value of leather raw materials and the potential of leather to increase the added value of manufactured goods. The industry believes that the core competitiveness of leather comes from its natural value, it is a natural material, with other materials incomparable natural characteristics. At the same time, it is a fashion fabric, and following the trend will make it have diversified charm.

Address:No.23, Huguang Road, Chendai Town, Jinjiang City

Telephone:86-595-85196899 Fax:86-595-85196899

All rights reserved:Fujian Zhongyu leather Industry Co., LTD

cache
Processed in 0.008450 Second.

欢迎光临中裕皮革官网!
全国服务热线:86-595-85196899
地址: 晋江市陈埭镇湖光路23号
电话:86-595-85196899
传真:86-595-85196899
邮编:362200
皮革会被替代吗?
作者:福建省中裕皮革实业有限公司 发布于:2021-09-18 15:15:20 文字:【】【】【
摘要:  如今皮革行业市场发生了哪些变化?皮革价值链面临何种挑战?产业的未来发展会呈现怎样的走势?近日,在上海举行的世界皮业大会围绕上述热点问题展开了讨论。此次世界皮业大会首次落户中国,标志着中国在全球皮革 ...

  如今皮革行业市场发生了哪些变化?皮革价值链面临何种挑战?产业的未来发展会呈现怎样的走势?近日,在上海举行的世界皮业大会围绕上述热点问题展开了讨论。此次世界皮业大会首次落户中国,标志着中国在全球皮革行业发展中的地位愈发重要。

  今年以来,制鞋业对皮革的需求降低,品牌商继续使用合成物料作为鞋面及鞋底材料。但自去年4月的亚太区皮革展以来,美国生皮价格已回落约百分之三十,理应使真皮物料更具价格竞争力。

  鞋商转用合成材料始于2014年,当时皮革价格飙升且超出市场承受范围,同时因油价大跌,更便宜的合成材料成功突围,取代皮革的主导地位。此后,仅有汽车及家具行业仍保有对皮革的旺盛需求。

  中国新车销量于2016年达到顶峰,为2800万辆。虽然2017年的新车销售进程会放缓,但行业的皮革需求肯定高于2014年皮价高企时。

  在皮革价格偏软的情况下,制革厂有望支撑皮革需求。中国消费需求的持续高增,足以证明中国及其不断壮大的中产阶层仍然是优质设计产品的主要市场。同时,地区政局不稳似乎无碍美国及欧洲等发达国家的股市,乐观的消费者将继续追求做工精良的皮革服饰、手袋及鞋履产品。

  伴随科技的进步和消费的多样化,新型材料如雨后春笋般出现,动摇着真皮市场。消费者和市场的摇摆使业界困惑:“真皮这一从远古流传至今,兴盛了几千年的材料,会在未来被替代吗?”“真皮现在是,将来也是无可替代的天然材料。”尽管皮革产业的挑战众多,真皮材料仍需要在绿色环保、多样性等领域进一步提升,但世界皮业大会的与会嘉宾坚定地认为,制革业仍将拥有光明的未来,真皮这一材料在未来仍然无可替代。

  世界皮业大会上,皮革制造商探讨了皮革业的未来,包括全球皮革业制造能力的转移和贸易格局的变化,皮革原料的价值及皮革提升制成品附加值的潜力等话题。业内人士认为,皮革的核心竞争力来自于其自然的价值,它是一种天然材料,拥有其他材料不可比拟的天然特性。同时,它是一种时尚面料,顺应潮流将使它拥有多样化的魅力。


公司地址:晋江市陈埭镇湖光路23号

电话:86-595-85196899 传真:86-595-85196899

版权所有:福建省中裕皮革实业有限公司

cache
Processed in 0.005895 Second.